“You better hope and pray” – Cher Lloyd, X Factor 2010.

5 11 2010

Oh I’ve just remembered, in the 5 days since taking to the stage, Cher Lloyd’s performance of Shakespeare’s Sister’s “Stay” has clocked up over 2 million hits on YouTube. In case you haven’t already seen it, I recommend that you make that view count 2 million and one, because it really is something to behold:

 

On a more personal note, I downloaded Cher’s performance from iTunes on Saturday night, and it is already in my top 30 most played on iTunes:

 

So, what have we learned from this blog?:

1. Cher Lloyd is very popular on the interweb.

2. I have terrible, terrible taste in music


Actions

Information

One response

5 11 2010
Abi

Your top 30 is so CURRENT! Mine changes about once every 3 months and it takes a truly amazing song to do so. Such as Higher which is lurking around #22 somewhere. xx

Leave a comment